A Passage often forgotten: Fruits of the Spirit: REST

Directions: Read and fill in the blanks to practice bible engagement. This is a great action step for when we feel stressed, rushed, overwhelmed….

Galatians 5:22-23 Paul lists nine specific behaviors – love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control – that are the result of the Holy Spirit working in our life. But how can one bare fruit without rest? The fruit produced in a hurry and without including God in anyway can result in a certain level of pride and complacency. Let’s take a look at an acronym I created to help you remember to ABIDE IN HIM (_______________) bible verse

R- Realize your FREEDOM in Christ

E- Enter in (meditate on Gods word)

S- Share with another believer

T- Test the spirits by their fruit

I will explain this in more detail with those who are interested in learning more. My intention is that others can relate and find “Selah” during these challenging times. God has been shifting my focus to deeper, more spirit centered thoughts. Even the way I interact with others has been shifted to a deeper level of conversation. What does it mean to really listen. It is to really LISTEN. This is what many folks need to do during stressful times and seasons. We need to listen and respond with kindness and patience. These are difficult times and we are all trying to deal with it the best way we know how. What bible verse comes to mind? Write it below and meditate on it with the Lord.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lets trust what God will be doing in us and working through us with holy spirit….. The power of the BLOOD of CHRIST is ETERNAL and it’s important for many Traditional Christians to know that Secessionism is part of the big lie of most religion. Another big issue is the lie of Separation. As if the Father is above the Son and the Holy Spirit doesnt speak anymore? Yes, they have all been a scapegoat for us at one time or another, but don’t make that a constant mindset. It is important we recognize God for who he is, which is, LOVE.( multiple verses to support this, find them and write them here:_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ The God of Abraham said, ” Come back to me my children… I never left you….” (list verses that support this: _______________________________________ )

This video created by my friend and brother in Christ, James Edwards paints a picture of God’s love for each one of us for who we are. The people in the video are friends from Kainos This is good gospel drunk music! Our true nature and our desire to be with him come straight from him who sits on the Throne. This song was written by Brian Shilts and I HIGHLY recommend you download the whole album.

I will link below…

See if you can figure out who is me in the video!? Hard to tell if you don’t know me already because I was always changing my hair color back then!

https://www.brianshiltslovesyou.com/

When asked about his music, Brian noted “I just wanted people to have songs to sing about this life that come from a place of fullness. I sang so many songs about being lost and empty and thirsty that when Jesus finally told me that He had already found me and filled me and quenched my every thirst, I almost didn’t believe Him. But oh I believe Him now, and I can’t stop singing about it!”

Brian’s love for Jesus and discovering His goodness within the human experience is unmistakably supported by his sweetheart Milly. They rode off together into the sunset over a decade ago, and have been living out all of their wildest dreams in the exotic wonderland that is Fort Wayne, Indiana. Their hearts and souls have been knit together in Fort Wayne, hand in hand with a growing community of like-minded believers in this Gospel message, called Hillside Christian Fellowship. Brian’s life has not been without its’ challenges, but He has seen the faithfulness of his ruddy Groom come through time and time again. He often reminds himself, as he reminds all of us, “when the hour seems darkest, look for who’s coming around the corner, His eyes burning with fire, you will not mistake them.”

We Are All a Family Brian Shilts & The High Country River Drinkers

Published by: Niss Bliss777

I am an enthusiastic daughter of God before anything! I serve as a literacy consultant, an Adult ESL teacher, a creative writing enthusiast, and a happy mommy ! Aside from being a better mom by challenging myself to take the time to work with her on kindergarten reading & math goals, including participating in some of her very imaginative play games, my goal has also been to write a couple blogs a week. I am trying to stay connected to the world in a spiritual, educational and hopefully inspirational way to bring joy to other blog readers! Not to mention a nice break up in the monotony of everyday mom life.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a comment