Blessed

Hello world! Yes, I am still alive and well here. For the past month and a half I have been immersed with my two new jobs and of course, caring for my 11 month old daughter, Melody. First of all, I should preface by saying I am so blessed to have received these two jobs almost simultaneously and just a couple months before Melody turns 1 year old- Perfect timing to start the weening transition (if that even happens- shes not self weening yet, and we don’t want to push it).  So far we have been so lucky to have flexible work hours with decent pay so that we can still spend precious moments home with our daughter without the need for a sitter.  I know this is probably only temporary because ESL / tutoring jobs come and go.  They are great in pay but not necessarily stable, due to influx with clientele,  but for now, this is perfect!

thumb_IMG_1534_1024

I am now at work right downtown Mon-Fri. around 9-1pm. David watches Melody in the am and goes into work around 3-9pm. So we have the perfect schedule. I am tutoring children who cannot be at school due to their physically restricting conditions. On Tuesdays I teach ESL to adults. I won’t go into detail due to confidentiality but both jobs are very rewarding and I feel a stronger connection to my higher power lately. I don’t mind referring to this HP as “God” but I say HP in order to speak to a more diverse audience. Again- for those of you who haven’t read my blog on “Gifts of working a spiritual program” or “Gratitude”, in a nutshell, I believe no matter what religion or spiritual practice observed, we are all “children of God and are meant to shine…It is our light not our darkness that most frightens us…” Or like the Buddhists say, “we are all difference voices pointing to the same moon.”

Children of God …

(so many authors I am not sure who the original source comes from)

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate.

Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.

It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us.

We ask ourselves “Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?”

Actually, who are you not to be?

You are a child of God.

Your playing small doesn’t serve the world.

There’s nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you.

We are all meant to shine like children do.

We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us.

It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone.

And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same.”

As we’re liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others. I am thinking of the phrase- “…be kind to one another, because everyone is fighting their own battle…”

I have so much more to share but have decided that it will stay in my personal journal, which is where I have been doing most of my writing lately.  But I promise to keep up the blogging as well!  I took a break for a little bit as I was trying to acclimate to my two new jobs.

Published by: nissa360

I am a reading teacher, a creative writing enthusiast, and a new mom -Melody Anne- Born Jan.14th 2015 ! My goal is to write a couple blogs a week to connect to the world in a spiritual, educational and hopefully engaging way to break up the monotony of everyday mom life. :-)

Categories Uncategorized1 Comment

One thought on “Blessed”

Leave a Reply

